Anyone ideas on BP and Tablets.

skezier
skezier Member Posts: 11,333
edited 29. Mar 2009, 13:37 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi, I wonder if anyone can help with this problem. I have a lot of oa, mostly its in my spine and certainly thats the real problem bit. 20+ years ago I had a full decompression that incorporated L1 down and (thankfully) lost 4 or 5 discs (I don't remember). I had a bit of nerve root damage and early degenerative changes (I think that was the oa starting).

By June last year I was really stiff and in so much pain and my Rumo and I discussed the quality of life things. He put me on a wonder drug (and for me it is) called pregabalin and I got a degree of my life back that I honestly thought I'd lost for ever. I had my drip in July and for the 1st time ever my BP was high. The top one isn't and never has been but the bottom one had gone up by 15. Then the beginning of this month I had done again and it was up to 99. It has always been round 60 so it seems to have gone up a lot! I don't know how high it can go before it does something but I did have a problem when my partner died and it was stress and I had some kind of heart thing.

I have taken S/R Diclos for 10+ years and the ordinary 50 3x for a good 8 years before that so I am sure its the pregabalin. I have tramadol as and when needed but again for years. I do have other problems but the tablets have been the same again for 10 years or more.

Just now I am stressed out of my head and none of that can you help with but in there is this real fear if I tell my Rumo he will take them off me....... I can't go back there, and really can't at the moment! So does anyone know will they just give me something to counter act the side effect please? I will not mention it if they would then take them off me. I really can't go back there! Bit long but thats what stress does eh :wink: Oh I have had a bit of chest cramp this week and I do see my Rumo next week. Take care, Cris

Comments

• nearlybionic