Phased return to work

nearlybionic
nearlybionic Member Posts: 1,899
Hi
I have a consultation with Occy health at my work, NHS, next week , and wondered how a phased return to work, works in reality. This has been mentioned in passing before, but I can`t seem to find anything detailed about it.
Is there a time limit until you are back on normal hours? How does it affect your salary? Has anyone got experience of this?
NB

Comments

• skezier
    skezier Member Posts: 11,333
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Nearly,

Can you ask your Ocky Health person? You must have an idea before you do it as there has to be some kind of time limit on the shorter hours thing, have you tried googling it? It may come up. Or the CAB. What ever don't you go over doing it or get pressurized to go back before your ready. Take care, Cris
  • josiec
    josiec Member Posts: 386
    Hi NB, sorry, I have no personal experience of it so don't know much, but the people who have gone through it where I work have had a meeting with management before starting phased return, so everything has been agreed by both parties in advance, so no unexpected surprises. Will this happen for you?
    All the best,
    Josie
  • oneday
    oneday Member Posts: 1,434
    Hi NB
    Scottish lass options seem good.
    I had a return to work a few years back. I had loads of unused leave as i had been off but i couldnt use it whilst on a phased return to work!! so i was on half pay until i got to work full hours and couldnt take any leave.....health wise better but financially worst off.
  • nearlybionic
    Hi
    Thanks for replies. I am sure that occy health and hr will have some options,but I just want to be pre informed before my consultation.