I feel like giving up

kzurawel
kzurawel Member Posts: 7
Im new to all this, im 24 and have had ra since 19 years old, but the last 6 weeks have been hell for me!!! im in the middle of the worst flare up ive ever had, i cry all the time, struggle to walk. i have amazing partner and little girl, and it hurts them both to see me like this. my rheumatologist wants to wash out the leflunomide as she knows i would like another child and thinks getting pregnant should be my next form of treatment!!! but right now i cant imagine ever being able to cope with being pregnant and looking after a tiny baby!!! she thinks pregnancy will make my ra symptons dissapear, but what if it didnt!!!!
My fingers are swollen and ive noticed lumps on some knuckles, my knees are the size of footballs and my whole body just feels so weak. And to top it all off, i now have this awful pain in my neck/throat everytime i swallow which i dont know if it is related to my flare up?
Im so down and fed and cant handle all this pain?!?!
i dont know what to do?
:(

Comments

• helpline_team
    helpline_team Posts: 3,464
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    kzurawel wrote:
    Im new to all this, im 24 and have had ra since 19 years old, but the last 6 weeks have been hell for me!!! im in the middle of the worst flare up ive ever had, i cry all the time, struggle to walk. i have amazing partner and little girl, and it hurts them both to see me like this. my rheumatologist wants to wash out the leflunomide as she knows i would like another child and thinks getting pregnant should be my next form of treatment!!! but right now i cant imagine ever being able to cope with being pregnant and looking after a tiny baby!!! she thinks pregnancy will make my ra symptons dissapear, but what if it didnt!!!!