New to the site

vickyallan
vickyallan Member Posts: 10
edited 9. May 2009, 11:53 in Say Hello Archive
Hi i'm vicky i'm 35 years old, have a daughter Rachel who will be 6 in 2 weeks. Just recently gone online so i'm new to all this. Had RA for 10 years been able to manage it up until now, been having flare ups for the last 4 weeks, had an injection to reduce the joints 2 weeks ago, but now i need to go back again on Monday to get one into my right wrist as its giving me no end of pain, also woken up this morning with what looks like the start of my first nodule on my left hand second finger joint, absolutely devestated as never thought i'd get anything like this. Can anyone tell me if they have had the same problem. Thought i had this all dealt with but now i've found this its knocked me six. My family and friends are great but they don't understand what this means to me. Did'nt want my first time on this site to be moaning, but i've been reading all the different reply's to people and feel like you understand what i'm going through. x :

Comments

• suzster
    suzster Member Posts: 1,328
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    hi, i'm 35 to but was only diagnosed about a yr or so ago.
    i have 2 children a 2 yr old and a 10 yr old.
    i had a nodule appear on my hands which was basically knocking my finger out of it's socket every time i moved it, it was awful, but i had a steroid injection into it and it has gone! the injection was abit painful, i had a local in it befoes the steroid but i'm so glad i did as within a few days it felt much better. that was about 5 weeks ago and it's fine now.
    according to my rheumy i have a few smaller nodules on other fingers but not bad enough to cause problems. but my hands are bad, hardly any full working fingers but seeing a hand surgeon soon so things might get better.
    sorry, i should of welcomed you to the forum, how rude! so welcome!!!
  • vickyallan
    vickyallan wrote: