hello i'm new

Options
markc1
markc1 Member Posts: 253
Hello everyone...i have just joined and would like some advice.
I have just been diagnosed with oa in both my knees,right worse than left.I work full time and receive industrial injuries for an incident at work for an incident in my right knee which caused my arthritis to flare up.
I am having real problems with work(i am a prison officer) and am proceeding with a formal grievance because of the lack of support and help,i just wanted to make sure of my facts,i have been assessed with 14% disability in my right knee by industrial injuries and have early onset oa in both knees.I had a double arthroscopy in Feb 09 and am in constant pain still.I attempted to return to work but because i was limping they reffered me to occupational health(atos)and told me to return to the sick.I am due to go on half pay....please tell me this is discrimination??? :cry:

Comments

• colinone
    colinone Member Posts: 1,039
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi Mark, Not going to be much help i'm affraid i retired through arthritis about 3 years ago and had never really been out of work. I do know that the social should make your money up but with it being an industrial injury i'm sure you you get more money. My advise is go to the CAB they are very good and you will get the best advise. Welcome to the site hope to catch you round. Take care
    Colin
  • skezier
    skezier Member Posts: 11,333
    Options
    Hi Mark,
    Welcome to the site and I hope someone who is in the know will come along soon.