APPOINTMENT

Options
glo123
glo123 Member Posts: 22
edited 26. May 2009, 08:16 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi All,
i have my appointment for physio for my OA next month on the 15th.
I'm fairly new to OA, i am having a few problams with it at the moment.......first of all i didn't know i had it untill i came off prednisolone, they say i have it in my knees, but i am beginning to think it's in most of my joints because i am so sore all over when i wake in the mornings it even hurts to move, turning over is agony! :cry:
does anyone else get this?
Chris.

Comments

• mash65
    mash65 Bots Posts: 834
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    hi ,sorry no1s answered your post yet,im sure they will.
    i too have oa,i find it very difficult to get comfy at anytime of the day,let alone the nights.i take 40 ml of amptripyline at night.
    the morning stiffness is terrible & sometimes i have to take painkillers before i can get up.cocodomol 30/500x2 4x aday.
    the stiffness does wear off a little with me through the day,but early evening it all comes back.
    im still working on the balance between rest & keeping active.
    to much rest & im stiff,to much walking causes more pain,then i rest & stiffen again.
    im waiting for appointment with pain clinic & just had mri scan so im hoping to get some answers,& some releif SOON :roll:
    i have pain in nearly evey joint,& not many answers im afraid.
    i find hot baths help with my knees,neck & shoulders.hot water bottles,heat pads & deep heat help a bit too.anything to get through the day. debsx
  • elnafinn
    elnafinn Member Posts: 7,412
    Options
    Hi Chris