Pleasant surprise when clothes shopping ...

Options
Wonkylegs
Wonkylegs Member Posts: 3,504
edited 27. Jun 2009, 10:08 in Living with Arthritis archive
I know lots of you have the same problem as me finding clothes that fit and are comfy, with the added problem of the hassle of trying on etc.

I went ot our local Asda tonight, as I really needed some lightweight trousers for this hot weather. I am not good at the mo, so went this evening when I was at my 'best' and used the trolley to hold me up as I went round.

i usually don't try things on, but decided to today. I got such a surprise ..... they had a lovely roomy changing room for anyone to use who needed it (didn't have to ask specially to use it or prove I was 'disabled' as in some places) It had loads of grab rails and the mirrors were really sensibly placed so that too much moving wasn't needed. There was so much room I could have had a party in there!

Just thought I'd mention this, as I assume most of their stores should be the same.

Oh, and It was a good job I did try them on ..... I needed the next size DOWN :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Comments

• redpoppy
    redpoppy Member Posts: 108
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    hi wonky,i always end up banging my elbows on the sides of the changing rooms.i think its bad enough trying things on in a changing room never mind a small one.i always get realy flusterd,drop the items on the floor,knock the coat hangers flying.lol.i have not tried anything on in asda for a while but i do buy clothes from there now and then.im a plus size and they do have bigger sizes and there reasonably priced.anyway bet it made you feel good wanting a smaller size. :)
  • frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,485
    Options
    Hi Wonky
    Wooo woooooo! the next size DOWN eh?
    That's a**a for you (pattiong my bum and winking).
    Our changing rooms here are good too.
    Glad you had a good trip.
    toni x
  • ritnew
    ritnew Member Posts: 338
    Options
    Hiya