LFE HAS ITS DOWNS & UP's

Options
handsy
handsy Member Posts: 209
edited 18. Oct 2009, 11:13 in Living with Arthritis archive
Well guy's after a bad week feeling down and really depressed. I have had a great day today with my son and daughter who i have not seenfor 14 years. I have been seening my Daughter for about two months and today my son came along. whoo hoo i am so happy. what the difference a day makes, wow i feel on top of the world. I look back at a day ago and think how life is so strange 1 min you're down the next in cloud nine. I think i will still have to see the councellor because this emotional roller coaster is a hard ride and i want to get back on solid ground. Thanks for being there you are all great and i hope i can help someone the way you's have helped me. Cheers and a BIGGGGGGGGGGG hug!

Comments

• elnafinn
    elnafinn Member Posts: 7,412
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Aw John,

What a wonderful reunion for you. I can well imagine all the emotions that you were and are feeling today and I am so pleased to hear that something wonderful has happened for you. Family is tremenduously precious and rifts heartbreaking and it is so good to read that changes for the better are happening in your life. I still think it is an excellent idea to keep your appointment on Monday.

A BIGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG hug back to you.

:) Love
    Elna x
    The happiest people don't have the best of everything. They just make the best of everything.

If you can lay down at night knowing in your heart that you made someone's day just a little bit better, you know you had a good day.
  • frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,477
    Options
    Hi John!
    I am so so very very happy for you :D:D:D
    You desreve a bit of happiness for once.
    You have had such a rough time of it lately - which has been awful for us to witness.
    I bet they (your children) are on a rollercoaster too :D
    Very wise to keep your apt with the counsellor - it will help.