Hi people.

kittykat89
kittykat89 Member Posts: 8
edited 3. Jan 2010, 06:01 in Young people's community
I am new to this so be kind people. I am 20yrs old and i came across this while having a nosy around. I have been a psoriatic arthritis sufferer since the age of 11 and i thought it would be nice to speak to people around my own age with simaler "conditions". :)

Comments

• elnafinn
    elnafinn Member Posts: 7,412
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Kitty :D

Welcome to the forum. I see you have been on the chitchat zone and met lots of mad peeps. :roll: :lol::lol::lol::D Sometimes the young people's zone is a little quiet but hopefully you will get some postings from peeps more your own age. I am an oldie at 58 and you make my daughter of 30 and son of 28 seem old, but they aren't, if you know what I mean!

Take care and I hope you keep in touch,

Luv
    Elna x
    The happiest people don't have the best of everything. They just make the best of everything.

If you can lay down at night knowing in your heart that you made someone's day just a little bit better, you know you had a good day.
  • kiefersangel
    kiefersangel Member Posts: 30
    Howdy kittykat! :)

I'm 22 and suffer from psoriatic arthritis (in the left knee, possibly right knee and elbows now too :roll: ) as well as other issues.

Hope you're well! :)
  • Starburst
    Starburst Member Posts: 2,546
    Hello and welcome.
    I'm around your age, I'm 21 and I've just been diagnosed with arthritis. If you ever want a chat, feel free to send me a message any time. :)
  • emski87
    emski87 Member Posts: 4
    I too have recently been diagnosed with arthritus. I am 22 years old x

Struggling to understand it all really, as thought it was more for older people.

Have had some blood tests today, so will know more once my results are back in.

xxx
  • wallysatt
    wallysatt Member Posts: 87
    Hi Kitty,

I'm 28 and was diagnosed with JIA when I was 11 too.

Sally.
  • emilyck