weather & flare ups

Options
dorcas
dorcas Member Posts: 3,516
edited 22. Nov 2009, 16:47 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi everyone,
Noticed on the forum that lots of folks are having quite bad flare ups just now...is it the weather? or what...

the docs say that there is no scientific proof that weather has any effect on arther/ flare ups but I'm not so sure. I can usually tell when weather is changing for the worse as my arther tells me!! have often thought it might be the change in air pressure that causes it but ....

what do you think?

would be interesting to see how many of us on the forum believe that weather is significant?

Irisx

Comments

• carol101
    carol101 Member Posts: 584
    edited 21. Nov 2009, 02:05
    Options
    I'm still new to the arther geezer but i had a bad flare up about 6weeks ago and although it has relented somewhat, it won't disappear like it normally does. I have looked in the internet about arthur and the weather and they say there is no proof that arther like to come out to play in the bad weather.
    Carol X
  • bailey27
    bailey27 Member Posts: 689
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Cold weather definately effects me. Got to keep my feet warm because when they get cold I loose feeling in toes and ithen the raynauds makes an appearance in the way of purple lumps/blisters on my toes.
  • wibberley
    wibberley Member Posts: 421
    Options
    I've lived in Indonesia, Houston and Dubai - arthritis free.

Now back in Aberdeenshire - suffering!

I do think the weather affects quite a lot of sufferers, not all....but a lot!
  • woodbon
    woodbon Member Posts: 4,969
    Options
    Yes, l've had quite a bit more pain than usual, my oa in the neck/shoulder area has been awful and my left had is tingling all the time, I think the nerve in my neck is causing that!

Anyone think it might bea good idea to emigrate to somewhere nice and warm?
    Love Sue
  • mellman01
    mellman01 Member Posts: 5,306
    Options