Hello to all - newbie here!

emma67
emma67 Member Posts: 3
edited 2. Jan 2010, 03:51 in Living with Arthritis archive
Happy new year for tomorrow to all... :D

I am new to the forum. I have sero negative arthritis and I would like to get info and help from anyone else that has had problems with ulnar nerve compression. I suffer with numbness, tingling and pain in my little finger and adjacent finger. The little finger has shifted away from it's neighboor :shock: and it is quite uncomfortable. It is yet another problem that I am assuming is related to my arthritis :? and makes me really cross :x I see my rheumy in a month, but I am keen to try and find out more before I see her. Any info would be be really welcome.

Emma

Comments

• elnafinn
    elnafinn Member Posts: 7,412
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Emma

Welcome to the forum. Hopefully someone will be able to help you - the board is not so busy the last few days but I am sure when all is back to "normal" everyone will be back.

I shall be travelling to the IOW for new year just for the festivities and then back on the ferry early on new years day. I love to see the sea at new year if I am able as I live nowhere near it.

Look after yourself, I hope to see your name on the forum again very soon and hope 2010 will be a happy one for you.

Luv
    Elna x
    The happiest people don't have the best of everything. They just make the best of everything.

If you can lay down at night knowing in your heart that you made someone's day just a little bit better, you know you had a good day.
  • lizzie7ne
    lizzie7ne Member Posts: 154
    Hi Emma, Welcome to the forum, I am new here too just joined a few weeks ago and have found the friendship and support offered by the people on this forum to be fantastic.

I too have RA, I dont have the problem with the fingers you describe but I am sure someone here will be able to help you.