Is anyone a Primary School teacher?

Options
2»

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hello, we do know what it's like so please post again on the Living with Arthritis part of the forum because I am sure you will gain more replies on there - not many look in on here.

I was a teacher, then a self-employed tutor for dyslexics and now I can't do that either. Hey-ho. I am in my seventeenth year of arthriits (I have an auto-immune plus osteo) and it ain't fun. Please post again - you are talking to an empathetic audience who have all 'been there and done that' on the diagnosis front. It can take a while because there are so many forms of the auto-immune version. I wish you well. DD
    Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • Smamfa
    Smamfa Member Posts: 3
    Options
    Thank you DD, I'll pop in there too. S :D
  • Nat4
    Nat4 Member Posts: 9
    Options
    Hello!

We're here to help!! These wonderful people on here got me through the darker days early on in being diagnosed!! I am so grateful! I was diagnosed with RA nearly two months ago. It was a relief to know what was wrong after years of suffering and an absolutely horrific time at my current school...let's just say they were not as understanding as you might like to hope!!

I agree entirely with the problem with meds- I've been on the ceiling, high as a kite and pumped full of steroids. I've been a different person and it's been v scary but you learn how to manage the meds. I've found heat pads very good and trying to keep moving! I do very gentle exercise when I feel up to it. The main thing is listening to your body. I've found disturbed sleep very hard to deal with, but in the end I just get up, read my book and try to get comfortable the best I can. I've learnt to keep calm and relax a bit more!!