Rheumatoid arthritis questions

Options
fairydust81
fairydust81 Member Posts: 9
Hi there,

This is my first time posting here so I will try and keep it brief. This is going to sound really funny, me coming here for advice but sometimes it helps to hear from others.

I am off to my GP in a couple of weeks to have some blood tests done (RF and ANA) due to my symptoms but I guess I just wanted to ask someone here and see what you think - obviously I know you can't diagnose me or offer medical advice, well it's probably just me venting and getting things off my chest (I haven't told anyone about my symptoms apart from my GP).

I am 28 years old and 1 year post-hysterectomy. Over the last 6 months I have been getting increasing symptoms, it started off just my one shoulder aching, this then changed to bilateral shoulder pain. Then I started to suffer with bilateral knee stiffness and pain, in particular in a morning but also if I have been sat down for a while then stand up, I have aching elbows, wrists and hands (with my little finger joints being particularly painful), my ankles and toes ache and hurt to move too, this all seems to be getting worse, especially over the last couple of weeks. I have also started to have increased fatigue and just general malaise - obviously at my age I want to be as active as possible but finding it difficult at the moment. I spent a lot of time on morphine prior to my hysterectomy and I don't want to start using painkillers again, I am holding off for now and trying to put up with the pain etc but it's getting very difficult to ignore.

Sorry if it seems I'm moaning, I just needed to write it all down and vent before I have the blood tests done...guess I'm scared

Comments

• valval
    valval Member Posts: 14,911
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options