hello

Options
bobmac56
bobmac56 Member Posts: 2
edited 25. Mar 2010, 07:31 in Say Hello Archive
hi ..my name is bob, i`m 53 from glasgow ..just introducing myself .i`m at my wits end, after years of suffering pain in my feet mostly in the joints of my big toes, and being told it was gout,my doc has finally coceded and diagnosed arthritis,, which type?? dont know yet, but heres the sting!he`s sent me packing with some painkillers namely" co-dydramol , saying there`s not much more he can do ,i`m starting my 5th week absent from work,and as i work in the building trade and being unable to wear anything other than cut away slippers! far less safety boots lol, i fear for my working future.surely theres more can be done ..any advice would be greatly appreciated, sorry about the long winded rant.. bob glasgow

Comments

• barbara12
    barbara12 Member Posts: 21,281
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi Bob
    A very warm welcome to this really friendly forum, people on here are so supportive, I am sorry I cant help with the footwear, but I am sure someone will be along soon that can.
    You could try the working part of the forum.
    Hope to see you posting more very soon
    Barbara.
    Love
    Barbara
  • trisher
    trisher Member Posts: 9,263
    Options
    Hi Bob

Popped into say a warm welcome from me too.

Read about your toes, must be painful though. You will get a lot of support from the people on here, advice too.

Can you tell your doctor that you are not satified and would like to have a second opinion?

Sorry I cannot help you any further but I do not have arthur there. There will be otners who can offer more advice.

I hope to see you posting soon.

Trisher x
  • frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,414
    Options
    Hi Bob

Welcome form me too :D

Good to meet you - hope to see you around and about on the forums.

Love

Toni xx
  • annie_mial
    annie_mial Member Posts: 5,614
    Options
    Hi Bob and welcome......