New to JIA and the forum

Options
anniesmum
anniesmum Member Posts: 102
edited 14. Apr 2010, 17:02 in My child has arthritis
Hi, my name is Lucy. I am new to this and unsure what to say really. I have 3 daughters, 10,8 and 5. My youngest, Annie has been diagnosed with Systemmic JIA and she has been poorly since January. She is on oral steroids and ibuprofen. I think she may well have to go onto Mythatrexate when we next see the consultant. Her pain is now being managed most of the time with the odd little flare up and she does seem to be slightly better in herself at long last. She has only managed one day of school last term and the odd half days. The pain initially was horrific but we have been very lucky in getting a quick diagnosis and treatment. I have been shocked at her lack of energy and constantly feeling of being unwell and looking so pale. The last few months have turned our lovely little happy world upside down. I am now scared that we may have finally turned a corner and will have to change Annie's meds we will go backwards again. It has all been a rollercoaster and I"ve hated them since I was a child and would like to get off please. Some advice on changing medication would be greatfully received.

Comments

• anita01
    anita01 Member Posts: 43
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options