Saying Hi from a Newbie

Options
ladypea
ladypea Member Posts: 25
edited 2. May 2010, 09:40 in Say Hello Archive
Hi Everyone

Eventhough I am familiar with this website, I have only recently found this forum and after reading some posts, decided to join all you inspirational people.

I ran the 5k last year and raised some money for Arthritis Care. I started training in December with the hope of doing the 10k (for AC again) and that's when the pain and stiffness started in my hands/wrists. Followed by a couple of months worth of blood tests before being officially being diagnosed with RA :(

RA and OA are already in my family but as a regular gym goer and runner this came as a complete shock to me.

Comments

• barbara12
    barbara12 Member Posts: 21,281
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi ladypea
    a very warm welcome to this really friendly site,I also went to the gym for years...so it was a shock to me when I started with OA.
    You come and join us in chit chat, and have a laugh with us.
    Hope to see you posting more very soon
    Love
    Barbara x
    Love
    Barbara
  • chris7
    chris7 Bots Posts: 2,696
    Options
    Hi ladypea

Sorry to see that, do hope they can get the RA at a managable level for you soon. I'm sure it is a frustrating time for you having the diagnosis but do hope you find this site as helpful and supportive as I have done. Just wanted to call in and say welcome and I hope to see you posting again soon.
    take care
    Chris x
  • ladypea
    Options
    Hi Barbara & Chris

Thanks for the welcome. I sure will join in with the various discussions.

Lady
  • bubbles
    bubbles Member Posts: 6,508
    Options
    h010.gif Hi ladypea, welcome to the forum. Sorry to hear that you have had this diagnosis, after all your efforts and support for arthritis care. I hope you enjoy the forum and call in the cafe for chats and gossip. Take care, xx Bubbles
    XX Aidan (still known as Bubbles).
  • frogmorton