baby due in 5wks will RA re appear

Options
dovey1
dovey1 Member Posts: 8
edited 26. Apr 2010, 11:41 in Living with Arthritis archive
I havent been on line for a while now due to becoming pregnant and my RA gong into complete remission! It has been a brill pregnancy and could quite happily take pregnancy symptoms over RA. With only 5weeks remaining i am inceasingly becoming nervous of if and when the aches and pains will return???? If anyone has a story to tell or advice to give it would be very much appreciated.

Comments

• frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,445
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi dovey

Well i am glad you had such a good and healthy pregnancy.

i have no experience of thsi but I do know others here do - so I'll let them advise.

I just want to say good luck and I hope you let us know how you get on.
    p040.gif
    Love

Toni xx
  • jenzie06
    jenzie06 Member Posts: 708
    Options
    Hiya, my baby is due on Thurs! I've been told that I will get a flare between 2 and 6 weeks after he's born. It's not been in remission during the pregnancy, only really in the last trimester. But my fibro has been playing up then so I've not really had a break.

Both rheumy and baby consultant have warned about flare but the way I see it, it will turn up when it will turn up. The docs don't know, I certainly don't know. Guess I will just roll with the punches and make sure the rheumy is prepared for me to shout help when/if I need it (which he is!).

Good luck with it all. It's my first baby so I have no clue what's going on but he certainly doesn't want to appear any time soon!!
  • frogmorton
    Options
    jenzie06 wrote:
    Hiya, my baby is due on Thurs!

Hey Jen

Its ma birthday on friday :D

You are the best person to advise I reckon.

love

Toni xx
  • speedalong
    speedalong Member Posts: 3,315
    Options
    Good luck to Dovey and Jenzie, sorry no advice to give I have OA and have never been pregnant.