DIHYDROCODEINE {modified release 60mg}

Options
hileena111
hileena111 Member Posts: 7,099
edited 20. Jun 2010, 16:37 in Living with Arthritis archive
HI
If you remember from my other posts after my THR I wasnt sleeping....waking up with pain a few times during the night...the weird thing is before THR arthur never woke me with pain in the night.....I'm on paracetamol {full dose} during the day because I havae arthritis in my other hip. spine, and ankle.....I was put on 2 codeine at night to try and help me sleep {or not waken up}....didnt work very well....GP has just put me on the above....DIHYDROCODEINE.....1 at night....I've been on it for almost a week.....after the first night it started working.
The only thing is.....I cant waken up in the morning and feel groggy during the day......I'm putting it down to this....Anyone else know anything about it????? It doesnt help that I'm a driver.......not very safe.
I suppose it could be something else but not sure.
I'm not taking it tonight....hopefully I should be OK because it willstill be in my system....I wonder whether to stop it altogether or try it every second night???
Love from a rambling Hileena LOL

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 18. Jun 2010, 17:23
    Options
    I am at a loss. You say pain doesn't waken you. How, in whoever's name, how? A wailing DD
    Ah, mis-read, you said before the op. Sorry. DD
    Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • marion1952
    marion1952 Member Posts: 963
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi Hileena

Is this drug the same as DF118? If so, they absolultely knocked me sideways on the few occasions I took them many years ago.. I was staggering about, falling into things...

Sorry - I'm not much help... what about cutting the tablet in half??

Marion
  • hileena111
    Options
    dreamdaisy wrote:
    I am at a loss. You say pain doesn't waken you. How, in whoever's name, how? A wailing DD