Employment issues

Options
mitchy
mitchy Member Posts: 4
Hi, I am very new to the Whole Forum thingy!! So here goes.
I am a very young 40yr old who has been suffering for about 5 yrs although this year i have got alot worse, This time last yr walking up to 3 miles aday, and now unable towalk to the car or to the bottom of my huge garden on most days, So, Yes its hard but, hey ho, its my cards so just kinda getting on with it.
3 weeks ago under went a Sub Talor fusion so now in Plaster for 3 months and non weight bearing for 3 months as well....oh the joy!
Anyway, i was very lucky last July got offered a great job in my choosen career as a Support Worker with Learning Disabilities and Challenging Behaviour, At interview stage i informed then i was a OA suffer, they were fine, I was ok at this stage, just having a few breath taking days with the pain, So full time employment was enjoyed until March this year when i reduced my hours by 7 hours, but in fact still working full time( took paper work home)Throughout my employment have always kept my employer posted as to my health and my pending operation, they continued to great, until the date came, they knew as well as i did that i was going to be off for 3months, or in plaster for 3 months, but they said they were sure they could find something for me to...So now i am fit to return on crutches to work. I am now registered as Disabled which they know, but now they are saying under H&S i am unable to return to wrk, as i am unable to do my intended job, I am recieving SSP, but can't afford to remain on this, More so, Because apart from my crutches and plaster i am able to return to work....Please Help, if anyone out there knows where i stand on this i would be so grateful for any info, i would also like to add that i am not the only disabled member of staff which they employ, however they have made no reasonable adjustments to our place of work.[/i]

Comments

• oneday
    oneday Member Posts: 1,434