Just saying hi

Options
blushy
blushy Member Posts: 16
edited 7. Sep 2010, 02:29 in Say Hello Archive
:D Hi I am a newbie to this website and just wanted to say hello.

After more than 3 years of mis diagnosis........apparently I had Plantar Faciitis!!...... several different treatments.....I have finally had a bone scan to be told I have Osteoarthritis! I have it in my feet, heels, knees, shoulders, chest, you name I got it! lol. I was not so shocked after seeing my mother suffer with this and rhuematoid arthritis for many many years.

I am just 46 years old and apparently have been suffering for many years! I never understood my mother's pain until now and feel a little guilty that I never realised how painful it can be at times.

I tell my family to just call me clickerty click and try to deal with this with a sense of humour! Although it is hard at times when I hurt and ache so much.

I am going swimming to try and help it, but find doing circles a bit of a pain as my left shoulder is too weak to deal with the swimming (only joking there I don't really do circles lol)

Anyway, today I could not go to work as I've come to the point where normal painkillers just don't ease the pain...so booked into the docs for a little help! My consultant did warn me this would happen!

Hey ho....I want to remain positive and try and give this arthritis a run for its money lol, but at the moment can only raise a hobble

:cry:

Anyway hello to all on here and sorry for having a little whinge there :(

Blushy xx

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    You whinge girl, it does you good to get it out of your system. Welcome to our merry little gang, it's always good to have a new voice. Post anything arthritis related on the Living with Arthritis forum, that way you can gurantee a reply from someone somewhere. For the more light-hearted stuff go to chitchat, the other titles are self-explananatory.