Just wanted to say Hello

devina
devina Member Posts: 7
edited 5. Oct 2010, 03:24 in Say Hello Archive
Hi all

Just wanted to say hello. I am very new to all this, so here goes. I was diagnosed with oesteoarthritis in my lower spine 9 mnths ago. I have had 2 epidual injections which last 2wks (pain free). Then I was back to square one.
I dont really understand this disease, I walk with kind of a limp all the time, then all of a sudden it is like someone or something has kicked me in my back so hard that it sends a pain down both my legs, disabling me were ever I am. (like in the middle of a main Rd. lol, good job I had someone with me at the time). Is this normal?
I have pains in both my hands, and one knee. (although, this has not been proved to be arthritis yet).
I know that this tends to affect old and young people, but I am only 43 I am devistated. I have had to stop work, because of the nature of my employment, and go on to ESA.
I am now looking at the Shaw trust, who say that there are employers who would not hesitate at employing someone with arthritis, so fingers crossed for next wednesday.
Can anyone answer my question regarding the the pain, and is it nowmal for it to sudenly expose itself for all its worth.

Anyway, I only came on here to say hello
regards
Devina

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00