good day all

Options
tmcclymont
tmcclymont Member Posts: 6
edited 30. Oct 2010, 05:39 in Say Hello Archive
hi there all my name is tom , i have oa in both hands and wrists, i work as a fabrecator and tool maker , as you can imagen this is a very hands on job ,ive been off work now for 6 weeks and i dont know if i will be able to go back . is there any one out there in a simmular situation. any advice would be great.
thanks tom :oops:

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Oh dear, you poor thing. I can't help as I have the wrong sort of arthritis (and am also struggling with work) but there are many OAers around here - try posting on the working matters forum about the job aspect, somebody might reply with advice. Posting on Living with Arthritis may also yield some tips and hints on helping your hands. DD
    Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • trisher
    trisher Member Posts: 9,263
    Options
    Hi Tom

A very warm welcome from me. Sorry I cannot help about hands I do have hand and finger problems but do not work. My hubby was a Toolmaker so I know how much you need your hands.

There are people on here who do have the same as you. One person I do know has problems with their computer atm.

Put some questions and you might be helped with people who have the type you have and maybe able to help you with meds.

Sorry cannot help further but just wanted to say hello

Trish xx
  • tmcclymont
    Options
    trisher wrote:
    Hi Tom

A very warm welcome from me. Sorry I cannot help about hands I do have hand and finger problems but do not work. My hubby was a Toolmaker so I know how much you need your hands.

There are people on here who do have the same as you. One person I do know has problems with their computer atm.

Put some questions and you might be helped with people who have the type you have and maybe able to help you with meds.