Should I go?

cebeem
cebeem Bots Posts: 472
The cold weather is on its way!...and to be honest its the hot weather that irritates my most damaged joints....i.e. the hands,.... although shoulders and knees give me problems if I don't look after them and pace myself in any weather...and we all know the fatigue side of the beast (arthritis).

I work in a school....tiny furniture, tiny children al non conducive to my condition.( re:- bending stooping leaning over etc.)
However
Even though I went to camp earlier in October...I knew I could cope with the expectations on that visit...and did it willingly, although it did tire me out for several days.

Next week we have a farm visit, (snow and cold weather expected) It inolves a 2 mile walk & a ride on a tractor sitting on damp bail of hay... standing around the playground bit for about 45 mins, changing childrens shoes 4 times, carrying 6 lots of packed lunch and 6 lots of shoes!
Stand up lunch (or sit on the damp bails again).

1 teacher suggested I stayed back at school and got on with other things.... the more senior teacher completely sulked and asked " cant you just wear Uggs"?

Well are uggs (as much as I love them) the answer? If only they were.

So I am dealing with someone totally ignorant to my situation (although she has been given leaflets to read).. and.who is aware that I am down for surgery in February!...

I don't complain at work, and rarely have time off.

I would rather struggle in...I don't wear my heart on my sleeve ever!

The fittest people are dreading it!

Should I go?

Comments

• Poppyg1rl
    Poppyg1rl Member Posts: 1,245
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Cbeam,