Bras

lindalegs
lindalegs Member Posts: 5,393
edited 26. Jan 2011, 17:36 in Living with Arthritis archive
I went shopping into our town centre with hubby the other day. He wanted to buy some novels and needed at least an hour to browse so he dropped me at M&S so I could look around at my own pace and treat myself to something. :grin:

On the spur of the moment I decided to go and have a proper bra fitting …..something I've never done before in my 52 years. No appointment was necessary and I told them I'd need help undressing/dressing :oops: :oops: so I was allotted 2 very nice assistants to help me. I must have tried on a dozen bras and with each style I had a go to make sure I'd be able to fasten them the 'Legs' way (at the front then spin it round:roll: ).

For the first time I'm wearing bras which are extremely comfortable and I can fasten without too much struggle (it's always a bit of a fight with my weak hands and elastic :roll:) and as an added bonus I walked in the shop a tidy little 34B and left bouncing along a whopping 36D :shock: :shock: ........without surgery :lol::lol:

My hubby thinks he has a new woman! :wink:
Love, Legs x
'Make a life out of what you have, not what you're missing'

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    A frighteningly high number of women wear the wrong sized bra, and it's amazing how you can be one size in one shop and a totally different size in another. I am glad you are pleased with your new - how do I put this delicately? - chesticles. :grin: DD (who can be a 38F, a 38G or a 40E/F/G - but don't tell the Underkeeper - he's far too young for such matters!)
    Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • lindalegs
    delboy wrote:
    Mind you don't over balance :grin:

Don't worry Del I'm wearing a counterbalance :wink::lol:
    Love, Legs x
  • lindalegs
    edited 26. Jan 2011, 13:08
    swimsuit04.gif

I wish
    Love, Legs x
  • lindalegs