reddy/pink nodules on my finger and toe :(

Options
blushy
blushy Member Posts: 16
edited 23. Feb 2011, 04:41 in Living with Arthritis archive
:oops: Ok, so as I am quite new to all this Arthritis, and I guess will be asking questions! often :wink:

In the summer last year I noticed a pinky reddish lump on my toe and just put it down to the arthritis in my feet. Now I have one on my finger and i'm really cheesed off.........when is all this going to stop developing on me ...he he......my body changes by the day!!

Any how I have copied a picture of what the nodule / lump thingy looks like.....

CLICK HERE FOR PICTURE

It's not my hand just one i found as near as I could get to it, only it's my third finger from thumb and one in from little finger! If that makes any sense?
My nodule is more pinker also. I thought you only got these with rhuematoid arthritis? or is that me just being dense :cry:

Any how....has any one got a clue what's going on and why i've got these now ... would love some feedback

Thanks

Blushy :P

Comments

• jillyb1
    jillyb1 Member Posts: 1,725
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi , Blushy , the pic you posted looks exactly like the nodules on my fingers and toes . I have RA and don't know if this is something to expect with other forms of this ghastly pest . Hopefully someone else will be able to shed more light on this for you . Hope your day has been ok . Jillyb
  • blushy
    Options
    Hi JillyB
    Thank you for thr reply, I thought it looked like RA, but i thought my tests for that was borderline a year ago, think i might need to be retested and speak to the GP. I have OA but it seems to have taken a turn for the worse this year for some reason!

But i'll try and keep smiling lol, I always see the funny side of life...well most of the time!

Take care and enjoy the rest of the day

Blushy xx
  • skezier
    skezier Member Posts: 11,333
    Options
    Hi Blushy,