A Small Update From Me

Options
MrsSparrow
MrsSparrow Member Posts: 22
edited 24. Jun 2011, 07:04 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi all,

As you all know I'm new to all of this. Feeling guilty as I have been incapacitated for the last few days and haven't been around. Since Friday night I have been experiencing a lot of pain and numbness in my hip as well as other worries not related to the arthritis.

I have got my appointment for my MRI today for 9th July - typical is 5 minutes after my scheduled appointment for respite care for my son and not a school day! I also have a telephone appointment for my doc on Friday as there are further issues resulting from my blood test and X ray (not sure yet) and a barium meal next week.

On top of all this my daughter has been refused extra help at school despite her autism diagnosis and I have to start the appeal process.

I'm thinking of asking about the low dose anti-depressant as possible pain (and stress) relief until the results are through to help me though the pain and worry.

Thinking of you all

Kate

Comments

• cloud9
    cloud9 Member Posts: 385
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Crikey, you're going through it. I'm so sorry. Thinking of you and hoping everything works out for you.
    Take care xx
    Sue (Cloud9)
  • liesa
    liesa Member Posts: 821
    Options
    aww sorry cant help, can only offer a listening ear and a cyber hug xxx
    love and hugs
    8997C823B17A6252CBCA252F4BF2932D.png
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    Options
    I am on the anti depressants and yes, they help, so why not ask for a med to see you through? There is no shame in that, not one iota. Don't for one moment feel guilty about not posting - we are always here, come hell or high water. I currently am experiencing both but hey-ho, that's life with arthritis. You have so much more on your plate than me so all I can do is wish you well. DD