DECORATING HOSPITAL CRUTCHES?????

Options
hileena111
hileena111 Member Posts: 7,099
edited 26. Jul 2011, 05:22 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hoi....A few questions......
It looks like I will have these crutches {elbow} for a while....They are hospital crutches.....what do you think about decorating them??? Could i get away with it? :eek:
If you think i could.....any suggestions what to use or how to do it? :?:
I havent been bothered up to the minute because I've just been using them around the house but I'm feeling as if i could get out a bit now....{still cant walk very fa}r....and would like to personalise them :eek:
:lol::lol:
I know you can buy sticks and crutches that are decorated but why..... if I can get awy with pimping the hospital ones :lol::lol:

Love
Hileena

Comments

• weejean
    weejean Member Posts: 346
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi Hileena

I have been using crutches for ten years now and I also got fed up with plain old grey ones. My husband had the idea of buying all different colours of electrical tape and made mine multicoloured. This tape sticks really well and it comes in bright colours. I also tied coloured ribbon at the cuffs and it hangs down. You might think I am a bit mad but since I have to use the crutches I might as well make a statement with them. You can buy designer crutches but they cost a fortune. I bought the coloured electrical tape at the pound shop and the ribbon on Ebay and it only cost a few pounds. Hope this helps. Have fun.
    Big Hugs
    Jean xx
  • hileena111
    Options
    Hi Jean,
    Tht sounds a good idea.....my husband has all sorts in that shed of his :lol: The only thing is wht happens if the hospital wants them back in a few months time?? :eek:

Love
    Hileena
  • weejean
    weejean Member Posts: 346
    Options