peterpie
peterpie Member Posts: 4
edited 29. Aug 2011, 17:39 in Say Hello Archive
Hi all,

I am a newbie to this site, but have had arthritis for 25+ years (reactive / inflammatory). During this time I have been given several different diagnosis / prognosis of my condition, resulting in lots of different types of medication and surgery......!!!!!!

I had and still have a lot of faith in the Anti TNF medication that I have been taking (Humira for 6 months / and now Enbrel), but I am getting a lot of 'naughty' side effects from them (fatigue / nausea / reflux), and the tablets the doctor gives me to counter them all seem to have the same 'side effects' i.e. need to sleep loads........

Am l alone in this? or is it common as l am still trying to keep down a job, but feel l may lose it soon........

Comments

• weejean
    weejean Member Posts: 346
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Peterpie

Welcome to the forum :grin:

I cant give you any advice as I have OA but I am sure someone will be along shortly who can help you. I have had loads of great advice and support from the people here, they are a wonderful bunch. Hope to see you around. Take care xx
    Big Hugs
    Jean xx
  • peterpie
    peterpie Member Posts: 4
    Thanks Jean,

means a lot....

:grin:
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    Hi peterpie, it's nice to meet you. I have had the chance to try three anti TNFs and I am not that impressed by them: some on here have had wonderful results (which is good) and they are now being given much earlier than they used, which may have some bearing on matters or not: we are all very different in how we react to these things.