Results?

Options
blogblog123
blogblog123 Member Posts: 14
edited 28. Oct 2011, 02:50 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hello everybody, just a little update from when I last posted, I phoned my doctors to see what my blood results were, she sent me for them as she suspected RA also checked for other things anemia , thyroid etc which have all come back normal.....so my question is this... the aches and pains in my smaller joints,fingers, wrist etc could it be another form arthritis? I have been diagnosed with OA in lumber spine and hip, also I notice swelling on my hands not directly on the knuckles more in-between them, i do have constant pain in knee and leg which I know is coming from the spine and hip for which I take pain relief for. Does this sound similar to anything you lovely people may be experiencing? Thanks Lainy:-)

Comments

• Katiebelle
    Katiebelle Member Posts: 12
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi, I cant help much as im very new to all this, they suspected i had RA but it is in fact Psoriatic Arthritis, i had similar problems with the small joints in my fingers, lower spine, elbow etc. All my blood came back normal time and time again and it wasnt until i had an isotope scan that they were able to see all of the inflammation. I got my diagnosis on Monday.
    Take care.

K xxx
  • mig
    mig Member Posts: 7,154
    Options
    I have ra in my hands and feet,between my finger joints it is always puffy more so by the end of the day,i surpose in a way i was lucky as my blood tests proved positive for ra and i was able to start treatment straight away.hope you get sorted soon.Mig
  • elnafinn
    elnafinn Member Posts: 7,412
    Options
    so my question is this... the aches and pains in my smaller joints,fingers, wrist etc could it be another form arthritis? I have been diagnosed with OA in lumber spine and hip, also I notice swelling on my hands not directly on the knuckles more in-between them, Thanks Lainy:-)

Hi Lainy