No Adjustments

Options
Emily
Emily Member Posts: 124
Taking my employer to Tribunal next week, hope it goes OK not sure as I have never done this before, has anyone else been there to give me some pointers. :idea:

Comments

• deedeeitsme
    deedeeitsme Member Posts: 321
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    I'm in the same boat Emily....no adjustments can be made apparently apart from reducing my hours to 4 a day but only if I step down as a supervisor and if I go back as a general assistant I would be on a new contract and subject to a probation period of 3 months like a new starter (I have been with the company 21/2 years!!!) And I asked about taking a break of maybe 5 mins if I felt like I needed to sit down and my manager said no because they have no chairs I WORK IN A BLOOMING CAFE WHICH HAS A STAFF CANTEEN ATTACHED!!!! new career me thinks. Oh and he also told me that to have a better chance of claiming any benifits I would probably be better off handing my notice in!!! They think you are stupid!! Good luck x Dee x
  • ritwren
    ritwren Member Posts: 928
    Options
    I'm sorry I don't know anything about ankle fusions but hope you get some help and info soon.
    As to handing in your notice to claim benifits, don't ever do that because you'll loose out in the end. They're just wanting the easy way out. I think it's shocking that your employer won't make adjustments for you and I know it's against the law for them not to do this.
    Best of luck to both of you.
    R.
  • Emily
    Options