Hello

Options
Dormouse
Dormouse Member Posts: 3
edited 12. Apr 2012, 13:16 in Say Hello Archive
Hi to everyone,
I'm new to the messageboard here. I was diagnosed with RA in May 1989, at the age of 25. I was secretary of a local branch of Arthritis Care for several years but that group was disbanded.
I have a couple of friends with chronic illnesses and an excellent GP and Rheumatologist but sometimes it would just be nice to chat to someone else who understands what's it's like when your fingers can't open that tin of beans or do up that button or when you just feel too tired to think.............!!!! :D

Comments

• applerose
    applerose Member Posts: 3,621
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi Dormouse. I've not been on here very long but have found everyone to be friendly and helpful. They are always willing to listen and support.
    Christine
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,710
    Options
    Hi Dormouse. Welcome from me too. Mine's also RA.

It's good that you have a good GP and rheumatologist. You will gather, as you read comments on here, that they are worth their weight in gold.

Now then, opening tins - that's the electric can opener and jars is the electric jar opener. If there's a power cut I'm limited :) However, my button fastener works without electricity but my husband is a lot quicker if he's around.

Please join in anywhere you like. We certainly know more than we'd wish about arthritis :lol:
    If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving definitely isn't for you.
    Steven Wright
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    Options