what films do you dislike most

Options
mig
mig Member Posts: 7,154
edited 22. Jun 2012, 08:58 in Community Chit-chat archive
I absolutely hate the james bond films,doesnt matter who plays him they bore me rigid. What do you hate most. Mig

Comments

• daylily
    daylily Member Posts: 619
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    I'm with you on Bond films, hubby is just sat watching one now..... they are always on.
  • Numptydumpty
    Numptydumpty Member Posts: 6,417
    Options
    Sci fi, especially Star wars and Star Trek. Yawn!
    Numpty
  • barbara12
    barbara12 Member Posts: 21,281
    Options
    ET...its on again....when I first saw it I thought it was brilliant....but my god I was gullible :lol: ...
    Love
    Barbara
  • 7worlds
    7worlds Member Posts: 302
    Options
    all romcoms. They are nearly all neither rom or com! x

7worlds
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    Options
    For me it's horror, musicals and 'true life'. I'm not good at being scared, musicals are dumbed-down opera (don't like that either :wink: ) and the true-life ones are far too cloying. I do like the Bond films but not the ones with man-ape-cross Sean Connery, or those with creaky eyebrows R Moore Esq. Utterly ghastly IMHO. DD
    Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • mouseymousey
    mouseymousey Member Posts: 283
    Options
    Avatar, just hated it, didn't 'get it' at all.

Oh and one of Barbara Steisand's - Yentil? Just starts singing the strangest times in the films? Usually I like musicals but this one zzz.

Have just seen The Kings Speech (last 2 people in the country to see it I know) and love it! I've rejoined the dvd postal thing as I think I'm going to be bored to tears through the Olympics/football etc etc

So any good newish films?
  • Avrielle
    Avrielle Member Posts: 182
    Options