im new. please help. im desperate .

Options
mumoftwoboys
mumoftwoboys Member Posts: 24
edited 19. Jun 2012, 10:52 in Community Chit-chat archive
id like to say hello to everyone. im new to site. ive been seeing a rhuemy for 4yrs and still not sure if i have sero negative rhuem arthritis. at the weekend i could not stand up straight and was in sever pain so i missed work. i went to the doctors and she gave me a perscription for pain patches and a note for work. i went to work this morning and got a right mouthful saying i wasnt a team player, im not interested in the job and they think that im going to keep knockin work. im soo angry and came home. i really dont want to go back as their going to have this attitude with me and im not willing to work in this kind of atmosphere i have enogh to deal with, having daily pains.but we cant afford to loose the money. i have an appointment with welfare rights tomprrow to fill in forms for DLA but il be knocked back again for sure.
what can i do. who can help me.
chelle. xxx

Comments

• bubbadog
    bubbadog Member Posts: 5,544
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    First of all welcome to AC forum, you have taken the 1st correct step coming to this site, we try to help and support each other as best as we can. Secondly good on you for standing up for yourself! How rude are your work collegues for talking to you like that! Especially a member of staff who is disabled! I'm sure if you took the right steps you could do them for a disability at work law! and thirdly I think your best next step will be to call the Arthritis care helpline and see what they say, they will be able to advise you what to do with work, ESA forms and any other worries you may have at the moment and you will see clearly after speaking to them and feel a lot better about the future. Please let us know how you get on. :)
  • julie47
    julie47 Member Posts: 6,041
    Options
    Hi Chelle