Speeding and taxation.

Options
2»

Comments

• mellman01
    mellman01 Member Posts: 5,306
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    I agree Mr DJ Clarkson tested a Merc with that kind of power and the even now the traction control system couldn’t handle it so what that car is like if you turn it off is anyone’s guess, as my old dad use to say speed isn’t the most important thing it’s stopping. Also we pay too much attention to speed and not acceleration, I’d rather trade top speed for acceleration any day it's more useful in a sticky situation.

Back in the 1980’s had a friend who had a V6 Capri with a Jag diff and gearbox, he also fitted the Jag speedo so the velocity was correct(I call it velocity as it was kind of flying on types) anyway he also ran a double turbo system on it and one late night up the pub he offered me a lift home, I made him promise not to go mad but he did, I’ve never done 165MPH before and I never want to again unless it’s in a plane, lets just say I proved the say that the colour of adrenalin is brown the thing was a beast and totally crazy, he survived he boy racer years so must have had luck on his side.
  • MrDJ
    MrDJ Member Posts: 276
    Options
    totally agree mellman01
    acceleration over top speed any day.
    living in wembley london its like a car park most of the time anyway (and it will be more so when the olympics start) as theve already started turning parts of bus lanes into blue lanes so busses have to join the rest of us.
    the thing that really gets on my goat is fire,police and ambulance will not be aloud to use the blue lanes which is pathetic.
    just hope you dont need to use the emergency services over the olympic period.
  • mellman01
    mellman01 Member Posts: 5,306
    Options