Crying and feeling emotional

Colin1
Colin1 Member Posts: 1,769
edited 2. Jul 2012, 07:34 in Living with Arthritis archive
I was just talking to a lady about some emotional stuff and the fact that I have become more emotional over the past 8 years since I became ill. I wondered if it was a common thing among us. We cope so well with the pain well most of the time, but coping with emotions is that different I’m a man x soldier seen all sorts of suffering done all sorts of things. But now I’m different I have changed I’m what I might call a wimp. I done more crying over the past 8 years than I done in my life. Just listening to music or reading a post on here can start me off blubbering and if its anything to do with kids fetch me the tissues. If one of the kids is sick man I’m a wreck. I was always so much in control and now I’m like a quivering wreck. What about you guys has it changed you suffering long term illness
Colin
WHEN GOD GIVES YOU LEMONS MAKE LEMONADE

Comments

• fowls48
    fowls48 Member Posts: 1,357
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Dear Colin

You are not a wimp very far from it .Having just recently been diagnosed with Arthur i will give you my picture .

Feet were killing me , i felt tired all the time did not know why , then i started to get depressed , miserable , and tearful .Yes it was Arthur ruddy little s**t , I did not know what was going on now i,m on my meds and have made friends on this forum i,m nearly back to my old self but with pain .But cannot stand any shouting fighting or any other confrontations , I cannot satnd rushing about and having to go from here to there all in one day
    So in my opinion its All Arthurs doing .
  • barbara12
    barbara12 Member Posts: 21,280