Injection advice

KarenO
KarenO Member Posts: 4
edited 30. Aug 2012, 10:57 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hello to all, it is my first time here so please bear with me. I have recently been diagnosed with osteo arthritis in my neck c2-c7. I find that I am in constant pain, it starts with a tingling then a burning sensation then full blown pain. My problem is I can do everyday tasks, it's when I stop is the problem, that's when the pain starts. I am currently taking gabapentin dyhydrocodine and diazapam. My physiotherapist today has strapped my right arm in a soft sling to stop the weight of my arm pulling on my neck and she has sent a referral for pain injections. Can anyone please give me some advice, on these injections.

Comments

• Numptydumpty
    Numptydumpty Member Posts: 6,417
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi KarenO,
    welcome to the forum.
    I'm afraid I can't help,(I have RA). I just wanted to say hello.
    I'm sure someone better informed than me will be along soon.
    Wishing you well,
    Numpty
  • KarenO
    Hi Numpty,
    Thank you for the welcome message.
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,697
    Hello KarenO and welcome from me too. If by injections you mean steroid injections I've had a few but not in my neck. I think there are people on here though who have had them in their necks and I hope they are around soon.
    If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving definitely isn't for you.
    Steven Wright
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520