Long Term Sick

Options
Mam78
Mam78 Member Posts: 2
edited 25. Oct 2012, 09:32 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi every1 :) I am new to this and never used a forum before but I need some advice.
I have RA and was diagnosed in 2007 just after giving birth to my daughter. Since then until end of last year my condition was under control. In November last year I was in hospital due to having Pneumonia and Pericarditus.
Since that time I have been unable to return to my job due to having breathing difficulties, numerous chest infections and being physically unable to stick to a timetable due to my RA.
After numerous ATOS referrals, my GP has reported that I will be fit for work within the next 6 months, I disagree due to my illnesses. My SSP ends next month, I dont no what benefits, if any I can claim. Is there any1 out there in a similar situation as this or can help with any advice. Many Thanks

Comments

• Numptydumpty
    Numptydumpty Member Posts: 6,417
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi Mam78, I'm afraid I can't offer any help or advice.
    I just wanted to welcome you to the forum. You will find a lovely bunch of people here, and I'm sure someone will be along soon who can help.
    Numpty
  • fowls48
    fowls48 Member Posts: 1,357
    Options
    Hi Mam78

Sorry cannot help either , but welcome to the forum .

Fowls xx
  • frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,447
    Options
    Gosh Mam

Does your GP really think you will be fit for work? If so then they will put you on jobseekers I think :? In your shoes I would go and see someone from CAb to take some advice - sooner rather than later

Love

Toni xx

Oh PS lovely to meet you :)
  • salamander
    salamander Member Posts: 1,906
    Options