newly diagnosed

Options
Anniebro
Anniebro Member Posts: 2
edited 29. Jan 2013, 12:02 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi
its my first time on this forum and im not sure how it all works so please forgive me if write things as i think them ! :D
Ive recently been told by my GP that i have possibly got arthritus in 5 joints in my neck. many years ago, probably 20, i suffered with what the doctor said was wear n tear pain but now in the last year i have had constant pain and stiffness that really is getting to me :cry:
i started taking herbal remedies 3 months ago and they did help til this cold snap in weather arrived.. now im in so much pain again.. its scary..
is there anyone out there in a similar position that could offer some welcome advice and comfort :D Thankyou

Comments

• LignumVitae
    LignumVitae Member Posts: 1,972
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi Anniebro

Welcome to the forum, shame you need us but we're a good bunch so you've come to the right place for some support!

Arthritis comes in many forms and does many things but like you, we all get scared by it at times. Its horrible to feel things change and not know what to do. I can't comment on herbal remedies, they aren't something I've used. Has your doctor prescribed anything? It might be worth asking for a course of physio to see if they can help with the stiffness. In the mean time, maybe a heat pack could help? I'm sure others will be along soon with some better suggestions. As for comfort, here's a big hug (((()))) and as I say, we're here with support by the bucket load. LV
    Hey little fighter, things will get brighter
  • villier
    villier Member Posts: 4,426
    Options