hello from a forum novice

Options
daffy2
daffy2 Member Posts: 1,636
edited 6. Feb 2013, 03:46 in Say Hello Archive
I've never done anything like this before so apologies if I get it wrong.
A bit about me healthwise. Years ago a couple of knobbly slightly sore fingers gave a diagnosis of OA, rather as expected and not a particular problem. At the beginning of 2012 that all changed, and I went straight into hands and feet not always working properly, often sore, awful fatigue.More and more bits have joined in and I have had more GP appointments and painkillers in the last year than the previous 20, and don't seem any further forward.Matters were complicated in October by a Dexxa scan showing severe lumbar osteoporosis. It has been very hard going at times especially as I no longer have family at home, and I quickly realised that it was up to me to do my research as expecting the GP to provide answers, suggest solutions etc was a non-starter. Having to wait at least 4 weeks for appointments doesn't help either when things are changing so quickly.
I also have scoliosis and IBS - which bring their own problems in trying to find a way forward.Enough for now - this is depressing me!
I know things can be slow at the weekend, but I needed to make this first step.

Comments

• stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,715
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hello daffy2. It’s lovely to meet you and you’ll be relieved to know you’ve got everything right :) Most people introduce themselves here first before diving into the other forums but there are no hard and fast rules so it varies. Well done on taking the first step. It sounds as if it took some effort.