Physion made a big boo boo

Options
babytiger
babytiger Member Posts: 360
edited 22. Feb 2013, 11:29 in Living with Arthritis archive
Phoned my local physio today asking if they had a date for coming in ,explaining that Sheffield had referred me last week. I was informed they had no record. So phoned through to Sheffield and Bill the physio said, funny that, your local hosp. have asked us for more imformation.
Just had a phone call from him again, saying that they have eventually admitted to receiving my referral and were supposed to phone me and will be in touch soon. He isn't so sure and said if they haven't phoned ne by Monday to give him a call again.
I told him about the exercises I've been doing and he says I seem to be doing the right ones but I would like to know if my gait is right as I've been waddling for the last 15 months or so.

Comments

• elainebadknee
    elainebadknee Bots Posts: 3,703
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Eileen

Oh dear hope they sort it out soon for you, suppose wires can get crossed and everyone is human eh? Can a family member or spouse tell you how your gait is? I say this cos my dad always tells me when we are out walking to either "stop limping" or "your'e walking well today"...He walks behind me for a wee bit to observe me, my own physio eh?

Good Luck

Elainexx
  • frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,444
    Options
    Hi Eileen

good job you were nicely on the ball there or you would still be waiting :roll:

I am sure you will chase again if needs be :wink:

Reassurance sounds like what you need.

I for one think you are doing really well

Love

Toni xxx
  • babytiger
    Options
    Thanks toni.
    That's probably what it is. Think Im just scared my knee is going to stiffen up although it isn't 100% now. It's much better than its ever been
  • frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,444
    Options
    This time Eileen, it's going to work and be just fine :D