X post -27yr old Newbie 1st rheumy appt was today!

Options
Princessdwarbie
Princessdwarbie Member Posts: 15
edited 2. Mar 2013, 06:39 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi all

I'm a newbie here! I'm a 27 year old female and have 4 children with my
Fiancé (getting married may 2014 yay)

So today I had my first rheumy appt after being reffered by my G.P
having presented red knuckles on my right hand and raised inflammation markers on two occasions.

Let me start off by saying my Mum has R.A & Fibro, my Nan (Mum's Mum) had R.A and my Auntie (Mum's Sister) died from SLE at 36!

I've had pain in my left wrist, top of right foot, back of right hand and also occasional knee aches and stiff hips walking up stairs & in the morning!

To start I had bloods taken for:

ANA - Neg
CRP - Neg
PV - 1.80 (normal upto 1.72)
RF - Neg
Lupus (SLE) Neg thank god!
ESR - Raised

Then had X-rays which showed low to zero damage, inflammation!

So, today at my 1st rheumy appt he checked my knees, hands, wrists & feet etc and said I deffinatly have some kind of arthritis in my hand?!

Reffered me for an ultrasound of my bones/joints and 3 other blood tests (the only one I can remember is CCP)

I now have to see him in 8wks time when the results from the U/S and bloods should be back :S

What do you think will happen if it comes back neg? I don't want arthritis but don't want to be dismissed as its early only to find later on I could've received treatment earlier but didn't!

Thanks
Sarah 27yrs - Mum of 4 little monkeys
Getting married 24th May 2014
Undergoing tests/rheumy for diagnosis
Family history - Mum R.A, Nan R.A & Aunt had SLE Lupus

Comments

• lizzy100
    lizzy100 Member Posts: 235
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options