Nins & Peedles

Options
gt43
gt43 Member Posts: 14
edited 21. Mar 2013, 17:48 in Living with Arthritis archive
... does anyone have any good ideas for coping with the dreaded tinglies, please? The pain is a lot better the last couple of days, some joints seem to be loosening up a bit but I'm a martyr to numbness and I've felt like banging my hands on the desk sometimes, to get some feeling back! Not just hands - it's outside of arms from elbows to outer fingers, similar on legs & toes, and my shoulders have just joined in too!

(Sorry I'm needing so much help just now - it's my first time around, with things being quite this bad, and I've no idea whether any of this is "normal" !)

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    I've never experienced this on such a scale but it sounds nasty, rather on the severe side and not normal. The only tingling I had was in my hands and that was due to carpal tunnel syndrome. I think you would be wise to go to your GP about this because banging your hands on the table is not the way to restore feeling but may be a good way to damage delicate joints. :wink: DD
    Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • villier
    villier Member Posts: 4,426
    Options
    Hi
    Have you seen a neurologist? sounds to me you have some nerve damage going on there with the tingling and numbness in the extremities, having a neurological condition myself all sounds too familiar, but, not being a doctor I think you really need to see your GP, let us know how you go...........Marie x
    Smile a while and while you smile
    smile another smile and soon there
    will be miles and miles of smiles
    just because you smiled I wish your
    day is full of Smiles
  • fibrogal1
    fibrogal1 Member Posts: 11
    Options