Potential dismissal at work

LizaY
LizaY Member Posts: 3
Apologies for the long post - I'm a newbie here but wanted some advice on a work problem.

I was diagnosed with PsA when I was 23 - I am now 26, and have worked the entire time I have been ill. As a result I have had high sickness absence (we have a yearly number of sick days, which I haven't gone over, but then also a trigger level of number of instances and duration of each instance).
I have had an essay's worth of problems with the organisation i work for regarding sickness levels, being forced to reduce contract hours then denied the chance to start working longer hours again (quite a lot under the guise of being 'for my own good'). I've been shuttled back and forth between HR and Occ Health, and it has been a long battle to make sense of the situation I have found myself in.
I recently declared myself as disabled at work - a move which I had not been keen to make, but felt that I had no option than to take. I was advised that because my condition affects the amount of sickness I have (although NOT my ability to work when I am in work), it would be the best way to avoid any discrimination from HR.

I did that, and as my manager and HR were unwilling to do their job and set sickness level targets, Occ Health cobbled together some target numbers (based on the years sickness report). HR accepted this, the contract got changed and I am now allowed to make the decision of when I go back to doing full hours every day. WIN, or so I thought.