zero negative arthritis

Options
krustyzidane
krustyzidane Member Posts: 17
edited 24. Jun 2013, 09:15 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi everyone this is my first time writing on a forum. I have been diagnosed with zero negative arthritis but also been told it could be psoriatic arthritis and also had mention spondylitis.(please excuse spelling as i am terrible)
I am now on about to start my 3rd type of anti tf treatment. At the moment i am on tocilizmab and it has stopped working. Every major joint in my body is affected along with my hands and feet.
I was wondering if anyone else was going through or has gone through anything similar. I am 33yrs old and was extremely active. i used to train 5-6 times a week, played football and all kinds of sports. I have a young daughter and want to be able to enjoy doing things with her. IT feels like there is no hope. A lot of my family and friends dont understand how much it is starting to effect me. Any advice would be really appreciated.

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hello, it's nice to meet you and I hope we can help with information and support. I am older than you but I too have PsA (which is indeed a sero-negative form of inflammatory arthritis). For a number of years I was classed as an 'inflammatory arthritic' because my inflammation markers were very high but no more seemed to be amiss. Then, nine years on, my skin helpfully obliged with a bout of P on my soles and palms and my label was changed. The meds remained the same.