JSA Sanctions - Esther Mc Vey (Ignoramus)

Options
elainebadknee
elainebadknee Bots Posts: 3,703
edited 14. Nov 2013, 08:03 in Community Chit-chat archive
So on the news it says about 400,00 people have lost their jobseekers allowance becuase of sanctions put in place buy the government. Now these sanctions as I am new to this are unbelievable, spend 2 hours a days on your job search, log onto sites such as monster, reed, and universal jobmatch everyday, plus you have to write down everything you do to complete 25 actions a week to prove you are looking for work....
Now then Ms McVey comes on with the statement "jobseeker, the clue is in the name, you have to do just that and anyone who does not recieves sanctions"...Sanctions means you first of all lose JSA for 13 weeks, 2nd offence means loss for 26 wks, and final warning no JSA for 3 years...
I am someone who is 45, had a knee replacement, not worked for 3 years, been kicked out of ESA, declared fit but not fit enough to stand and do a retail job...Who is going to employ me when faced with a fit 25 year old graduate? And secondly I have been asking for help revamping my CV in total 3 times, only signed up for JSA 2.5 weeks ago, no word but in one day I get 3 brown envelopes from same address in Edinburgh!
Ms McVey, I doubt if you have ever worked, as none o this government has been out of anything but private schools/uni and secondly you go undercover, see how "helpful" the advisors are???? Get in the real world, not your over inflated promoted job as one of cameron's puppets!!
Makes my blood boil!

Elainexx

Comments

• numptynora
    numptynora Member Posts: 782
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    HEAR HEAR Ron, although I'm 64 I'm expecting my life to come crashing around my ears sometime soon. I know who I will be voting for......
    Numps x
    Pets come into our lives, and then leave paw-prints on our hearts.
  • numptynora
    numptynora Member Posts: 782
    Options