YIKES! ATOS TOMORROW!

Options
ELAINE55555
ELAINE55555 Member Posts: 123
edited 15. Nov 2013, 05:52 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi All

Got my ATOS thingy tomorrow. Got my bag of meds and my list of future appointments. Got a letter from orthoepedics to say I have to stay off my feet till stress fractures heal. I am really not prepared and do not know what else is expected of me. Any tips?
Thanks.

Comments

• purpleowl
    purpleowl Member Posts: 231
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi Elaine,

I've no experience of ATOS at all but I would like to wish you all the best with this. I am sure you will get plenty of advice from others. :D

Thinking of you,

Trish xx
  • mig
    mig Member Posts: 7,154
    Options
    Sorry no tips but I wish you good luck. (((()))) Mig
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,719
    Options
    No tips. No experience. But good luck.
    If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving definitely isn't for you.
    Steven Wright
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    Options
    I have no experience of this shower of healthy people either but base your answers on a bad day - if you need a stick then make sure they see you use it. I wish you the very best. I hope you are able to get a good night's rest, try not to let it prey upon your mind too much: I know, I know, silly words. :oops: DD
    Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • villier
    villier Member Posts: 4,426
    Options
    Elaine , my best advice to you is be careful, they WATCH EVERYTHING you do. I took a handkerchief out my bag and that was noted, talking of bags if you can do without one don't take it, even a shoulder bag, or if you have someone with you give it to them before you go in.