I finished my degree and got offered a job the next day!!!

Options
Starburst
Starburst Member Posts: 2,546
edited 27. May 2014, 12:55 in Living with Arthritis archive
Yesterday, I handed in my portfolio and celebrated by having a nap. Today, during nap time, I got a phone call offering me a job. (Are you sensing a pattern?!) It was my first ever social work interview, so I wasn't expecting to be successful. I am going to be a social worker in an older adults and physical disabilities team!!!! :D

I get my results on 4th July and graduate on 16th July. I will already been working by then, can't believe it! I have 70% of my overall grade sitting at a first but it all depends on how I do in my dissertation as to whether I end up with a first or 2:1. Either way, I am thrilled with my results.

Thank you all for supporting me through this. I appreciate you more than you could ever know.

Sophie xx

Comments

• Slosh
    Slosh Member Posts: 3,194
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Congratulations, what wonderful news and what a perfect job for you.
    He did not say you will not be storm tossed, you will not be sore distressed, you will not be work weary. He said you will not be overcome.
    Julian of Norwich
  • Megrose489
    Megrose489 Member Posts: 776
    Options
    Fantastic news for both your degree and the job - well done you!

Meg
  • lululu
    lululu Member Posts: 486
    Options
    Well done you! :D:D:D
  • Numptydumpty
    Numptydumpty Member Posts: 6,417
    Options
    Congratulations, and well done you. :D
    You have worked hard for this, under very difficult circumstances, and you deserve for things to go your way.
    Let the celebrations begin!
    Numpty
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    Options
    Oh my darling girl, that is utterly fantastic (so fantastic that I'll try to resurrect my Cosgan emoticons!) Oh honey, I am sitting here with a ludicrously wide grin on me chops! :D GET IN, S0PHIE! DD