Update and a pocket request please

Options
Starburst
Starburst Member Posts: 2,546
edited 16. Jun 2014, 13:13 in Living with Arthritis archive
Some of you know that I have been battling stomach pains and vomiting since September 2013. It was thought to be anti-TNF related but I've stopped Cimzia and switched to Humira with no change in symptoms.

I saw a gastroenterologist today and given I've had a normal colonoscopy and endoscopy, he suggested 3 possible causes; either a benign tumour in the brain, strictures in the small bowel caused by inflammatory bowel disease (I have a family history) or something non-mechanical that I am "unfortunately, just going to have to live with". :shock:

I'm having a contrast MRI of my abdomen next Tuesday (17th) at 1 pm and would very much appreciate any pocket riders - please and thank you in advance. I am nervous about drinking the contrast, not least because I have not kept down a large amount of fluid drunk in a short space of time for months and months!

Comments

• Numptydumpty
    Numptydumpty Member Posts: 6,417
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    I'll be with you Starburst :D
    I hope all goes well and you get some answers.
    Take care, (((())))
    Numpty
  • Megrose489
    Megrose489 Member Posts: 776
    Options
    I'll be there, too. I hope that everything goes well for you. Take care.

Meg
  • Slosh
    Slosh Member Posts: 3,194
    Options
    Pop me in your pocket too. Hope it goes well.
    He did not say you will not be storm tossed, you will not be sore distressed, you will not be work weary. He said you will not be overcome.
    Julian of Norwich
  • marrianne
    marrianne Member Posts: 1,161
    Options
    Count me in Starburst,hopping all will go well MArrianne xx
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,713
    Options