Meeting at work tomorrow. Feeling anxious

Options
Slosh
Slosh Member Posts: 3,194
edited 20. Jun 2014, 04:19 in Living with Arthritis archive
I am an Inclusion Manager in a school which has recently become a primary and I am based in the Juniors. I have been on sick leave since January and officially return to work in September on reduced hours for the first month. My head and deputy are both very supportive and I am waiting for a third Occupational health review so that I can make sure that any adaptations I need are in place before that e.g. desk, risk assessment etc.
Due my absence another member of staff has been given a temporary contract to the end of term to cover me.
As part of the almagamation process a consultant is coming in to school to mert with staff and the head agreed that I could come in for a meeting. So far, so good...
My problem is with the others ( the head will not be in the meeting) ,Rachel who has been covering me and Jo who does the same job as me in the infants.
Rachel has been giving staff the impression that I am not returning and that she will still be in post in September (the head is clear she is only doing the job until the end of term) saying things like "In September we will..." and generally giving the impression that I am out of the picture.
Jo, is less experienced and who I have given a lot of support to over the past couple of years both professional and emotional. I last spoke to her on a previous visit to school in May. I filled her in on how things were going and she said "So you won't be back then" very quickly. I was upset, although I didn't say anything as she should be well aware of my rights under the DDA as this is part of our role.