Newly Diagnosed with PR

Options
Soversen
Soversen Member Posts: 2
edited 2. Nov 2014, 05:41 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi,

My apologies in advance, but this is going to be a rather longwinded post.

I was diagnosed with Palindromic Rheumatism back in April 2014. I have many questions, but first I'll relay some of my experience.

I am a 43 year old male and I work as an electrician in a Power Plant.

I have a history of about 10 years with moderate Plaque Psoriasis, which has affected my knees, left elbow, navel, forehead, and small areas on both hands. The history of Psoriasis led me to believe that I have Psoriatic Arthritis.

I have also experienced nearly daily pain in my right foot when I get up in the morning, which in the past has gone away after I am up and moving around for about 20 minutes, but in the last month or so seems to last for several hours.

Starting last January I began having severe joint pain. It started in my left knee, lasting for about a week and then quickly subsided. A few days later it was my right shoulder, which lasted about 3 days and then that went away with a cortisone shot (I should say that the shoulder pain is a recurring event that I have had come along every couple of year since my late twenties when I tore my rotator cuff, so that may not even be related to the PR diagnosis). Next was right knee, which also subsided after a few days. During the past winter and spring I experienced several similar episodes in both ankles both knees, right wrist and in my right hand.